Leadership

Officers

Eldership

Pastors (also referred to in Scripture as elders, overseers, and teachers) are men ordained to care for the spiritual needs of the church. Their duties include preaching, teaching, shepherding, counseling, leading, and ruling in the spiritual matters of the church. Ideally, a church has a plurality of elders.

Jon_Pastor1

Jon Cochran | Pastor
jon@porticochurch.com

 

Diaconate

Deacons are men ordained to care for the physical needs of the church. Their duties include caring for the needy, collecting and distributing funds, and handling other physical needs of the church.

Chris_Deacon1

Chris Buell | Deacon
chris@porticochurch.com

 

Dave_Deacon1  

Dave Fitzpatrick | Deacon
dave@porticochurch.com

 

Paul_Deacon1

Paul Teves | Deacon
paul@porticochurch.com

 

Laymen

Gifted Brothers

Gifted or ministering brothers are laymen that have been tested, approved, and called by the church in order to assist in the ministry of the Word.

Todd_Intern2

Todd Odenath | Pastoral Resident
todd@porticochurch.com

 

matt-wiersma

Matt Wiersma | Pastoral Intern
matt@porticochurch.com